Staff

Beth Benner – Executive Director
BBenner@WomensHousing.org

Beth has dedicated the last 25 years of her career to working with organizations that serve children and families. Before Women’s Housing Coalition, she led a team for Children’s National Medical Center that designed and built over $400 million of new construction and renovations for a teaching and research hospital, led the team that took Port Discovery (the Baltimore Children’s Museum) from concept to opening, and led a nationally recognized team at the Baltimore Zoo to create a comprehensive physical plan for the facility and complete the first component (a polar bear exhibit) of that plan. Prior to becoming a project manager, Beth was the Financial Vice President/Controller of The Shelter Group, and she began her career at Deloitte, Haskins & Sells.

A graduate of Bucknell University and a former CPA, Beth is an executive with a unique combination of team building, critical thinking, and problem solving skills that she utilizes in her current position. 

Direct Care & Program Services

Roman Swilley, Program Director
RSwilley@WomensHousing.org

Twyla Bass, Calverton Resident Counselor
TBass@WomensHousing.org

Karene Bland, Bennett Resident Counselor
KBland@WomensHousing.org

Ernestine Brown, Jenkins Case Manager
EBrown@WomensHousing.org

Dachon Carroll, Family Case Manager
DCarroll@WomensHousing.org 

Callie Holliday, Jenkins Resident Counselor
CHolliday@WomensHousing.org

Veronica Lathan, Bennett Case Manager
VLathan@WomensHousing.org

 

David Ramsey, Calverton Case Manager
DRamsey@WomensHousing.org

Delvonda Smith, Bennett Resident Counselor
DSmith@WomensHousing.org

Ann Tindall, Calverton Resident Counselor
ATindall@WomensHousing.org 

Maria Wetherington, Family Case Manager
MWetherington@WomensHousing.org 

Administrative Staff

Sarah Long, Development Director
SLong@WomensHousing.org

Cristino Arocho, Senior Accountant
CArocho@WomensHousing.org

Carolyn Gardner, Office Manager
CGardner@WomensHousing.org

Keishawna Griffin, Development Assistant
KGriffin@WomensHousing.org

Kristen Conboy, Development Assistant
KConboy@WomensHousing.org

Property & Compliance 

Jon Adjoodani, Maintenance Technician
JAdjoodani@WomensHousing.org

Sofronia Knight, Property Manager
SKnight@WomensHousing.org

Ed Parks, Compliance Manager/Accountant
EParks@WomensHousing.org

How You Can Get Involved

Call (410) 235-5782 or click here to Donate Or Contact Us to get Involved

Become a Volunteer!

The WHC welcomes all types of volunteers.  Whether you have a special skill you’d like to teach our residents to aid in their self-sufficiency or are a corporation that is community-minded, we want you!  Learn more about Volunteering at WHC

Sponsor an Event

Sponsoring a WHC event is a wonderful opportunity to show your support for the mission of the WHC, while at the same time, letting the community know as well. Learn more about becoming a WHC Sponsor.

Donate

By making a tax-deductible donation to WHC, you are supporting residents to maximize their self-sufficiency goals.