Staff

Beth Benner - Executive Director
BBenner@WomensHousing.org

Beth is an executive who has dedicated the last 20 years of her career to working with organizations that serve children and families. With extensive experience in areas ranging from management and strategic planning to team building and design/construction, she has proven success in both startups and established organizations. Her combination of financial acumen (a former CPA) and extensive construction and project management experience allows her to build teams and deliver high quality results. These teams deliver services and initiatives while insuring that client's needs are fully realized in a cost effective manner.

With a career that ranges from public accountant to Executive Director spanning industries from zoological parks to healthcare construction, Beth has been able to bring financial management, team building and construction expertise to high and low profile projects both large and small. Currently, as Executive Director of Women's Housing Coalition, she guides the non-profit in its provision of housing and supportive social services to homeless women and children in Baltimore City. Grounded in our mission to break the cycle of homelessness, we work with each client to understand their needs and provide support in developing and achieving their goals, so that they can rebuild their lives and attain sustainable independent living.

Beth spent 8 years leading a team for Children's National Medical Center that ran the design and construction of over $400 million of new construction and renovations for a standalone, teaching and research hospital. She has also led the team that took Port Discovery (the Baltimore Children's Museum) from concept to opening by supervising everything from design, construction and budget to initial staffing and operational start up. At the Baltimore Zoo, she led a nationally recognized team to create a comprehensive physical plan for the facility and complete the first component (a polar bear exhibit) of that plan. Prior to becoming a project manager, Beth was the Financial Vice President/Controller of The Shelter Group, a real estate development and property management firm. She began her career at Deliotte, Haskins & Sells.

A graduate of Bucknell University and a former CPA, Beth has had the unique benefit of working with Walt Disney Imagineers, nationally acclaimed museum consultants, and excellent designers, architects, engineers and contractors to develop into an executive with unique combination of team building, critical thinking and problem solving skills while working to better the community in which she lives.

             
   

Program Staff

Alexandra Wykowski,
Program Director
AWykowski@WomensHousing.org
Lori Hackett,
Assistant Program
Coordinator/Scattered Sites Case Manager 
LHackett@WomensHousing.org
Dachon Caroll,
Family Case Manager
DCarroll@WomensHousing.org
Ernestine Brown
Jenkins Case Manager
EBrown@WomensHousing.org
Tanessa Richardson,
Jenkins Resident Counselor
TRichardson@WomensHousing.org
Jessica Schrote, 
Bennett Case Manager
JSchrote@WomensHousing.org
Nicole Montez,
Bennett Resident Counselor
NMontez@WomensHousing.org 
David Ramsey, 
Calverton Case Manager and Job Coach
DRamsey@WomensHousing.org
Tracie Doi,
Calverton Resident Counselor
TDoi@WomensHousing.org
Ann Tindall, 
Calverton Resident Counselor
ATindall@WomensHousing.org

 

Administrative Staff
Cristino Arocho,  
Accountant Manager
CArocho@womenshousing.org
Sarah Long,
Development Manager
SLong@WomensHousing.org
Keishawna Griffin
 Development Assistant
KGriffin@WomensHousing.org
Carolyn Gardner
Front Desk Receptionist 
CGardner@WomensHousing.org           

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Subscribe to our email list

* indicates required

 

April 27th – Please join us for…

cid:image001.png@01D298E4.F0392CD0

 

Read our Privacy Policy